Transportation Committee

The Transportation Committee is comprised of six chief elected officials. This committee recommends key transportation planning and programming proposals for adoption by the SCRCOG Board. The committee meetings allow a more intensive review of proposals than possible at the monthly SCRCOG Board meetings. The Transportation Technical Committee Members are appointed by their chief elected officials. These fifteen members are comprised of municipal engineers or planners. The Transportation Technical Committee meets jointly with the Transportation Committee to allow the elected officials on the Transportation Committee to interact with SCRCOG staff, State personnel, transit operators, and other interested persons to make more informed recommendations to the SCRCOG Board. These meetings are held on the second Wednesday of every month, are open to the public and informal to encourage public participation.

Meeting Agendas: