Transportation and Transportation Technical Committee

The Transportation Committee is comprised of six chief elected officials. This committee recommends key transportation planning and programming proposals for adoption by the SCRCOG Board. The committee meetings allow a more intensive review of proposals than possible at the monthly SCRCOG Board meetings. The Transportation Technical Committee Members are appointed by their chief elected officials. These fifteen members are comprised of municipal engineers or planners. The Transportation Technical Committee meets jointly with the Transportation Committee to allow the elected officials on the Transportation Committee to interact with SCRCOG staff, State personnel, transit operators, and other interested persons to make more informed recommendations to the SCRCOG Board. These meetings are held on the second Wednesday of every month, are open to the public and informal to encourage public participation.

Please subscribe here to be notified via email of upcoming Transportation Committee meetings and to receive meeting agendas.

Photo: The Shore Line Trolley Museum, East Haven; Credit: Derek Dudek /


January 12, 2022 January Transportation Committee Agenda
February 9, 2022 February Transportation Committee Agenda
March 9, 2022 March Transportation Committee Agenda
April 13, 2022 April Transportation Committee Agenda
May 11, 2022 May Transportation Committee Agenda
June 8, 2022 June Transportation Committee Agenda
July 13, 2022 July Transportation Committee Agenda
August 10, 2022 August Transportation Committee Agenda
September 14, 2022
October 12, 2022
November 9, 2022
December 7, 2022
 January 11, 2023

Archived Meeting Schedules/Agendas:

2021 Meeting Schedules/Agendas     2020 Meeting Schedules/Agendas     2019 Meeting Schedules/Agendas

2018 Meeting Schedules/Agendas     2017 Meeting Schedules/Agendas     2016 Meeting Schedules/Agendas

2015 Meeting Schedules/Agendas     2014 Meeting Schedules/Agendas     2013 Meeting Schedules/Agendas

2012 Meeting Schedules/Agendas     2011 Meeting Schedules/Agendas     2010 Meeting Schedules/Agendas